CW Editorial Notes

CW weekly editorial notes are archived here.

Wednesday 13 February 2013

CW editorial note - 13 February 2013

Shedding light on art history

London exhibitions: Manet at the RA and Light Show at the Hayward

Monday 28 January 2013

CW editorial note - 28 January 2013

Debating the modern world

Pankaj Mishra, Jonathan Meades, Simon Gough and the importance of debating

Wednesday 17 October 2012

CW editorial note - 17 October 2012

The Battle of Ideas

The Battle of Ideas and London theatre

Saturday 22 September 2012

CW editorial note - 22 September 2012

From Julius to Julietta

London theatre, JK Rowling and seaside noir

Monday 13 August 2012

CW editorial note - 13 August 2012

Performance enhancement

London Olympics and Edinburgh Fringe

Saturday 7 July 2012

CW editorial note - 7 July 2012

Human life and death

Tomb treasures of Han China, the Dixon Clark Court Symphony, LIFT 2012 and Hamlet as literature

Wednesday 6 June 2012

CW editorial note - 6 June 2012

Not the same old stories

New adaptations in London theatre and opera

Saturday 19 May 2012

CW editorial note - 19 May 2012

Society Wars

The IoI’s Social Policy Forum launches Society Wars, A History of the World since 9/11, and Three Kingdoms in London theatre.

Tuesday 8 May 2012

CW editorial note - 8 May 2012

Chinese whispers

Controversy at the London Book Fair, and Globe to Globe

Saturday 21 April 2012

CW editorial note - 21 April 2012

State of the art

London theatre, ‘difficult’ and exciting, and the Royal Ballet’s take on pop culture

Monday 9 April 2012

CW editorial note - 9 April 2012

Why books matter

The case for libraries, reimagining China, and London theatre

Friday 23 March 2012

CW editorial note 23 March 2012

Spring is sprung

London theatre for spring

Monday 12 March 2012

CW editorial note - 12 March 2012

Good as new

Song Dong at the Barbican, Rusalka at the Royal Opera and London theatre

Friday 24 February 2012

CW editorial note - 24 February 2012

Showing flesh

Lucian Freud portraits, plus revenge tragedy and restoration comedy and more on the London stage

Friday 17 February 2012

CW editorial note - 17 February 2012

Art and nature

David Hockney’s landscapes, oil sponsorship of the arts, and London theatre

Page 1 of 12 pages  1 2 3 >  Last »

Resources

Editor: Dolan Cummings
Assistant editor: Sarah Boyes

More about Culture Wars



Like what you see? - keep it that way, support Culture Wars online review.