CW Editorial Notes

CW weekly editorial notes are archived here.

Friday 16 September 2011

CW editorial note - 16 September 2011

Twilight

The end of Europe, the end of the West, exoplanets and London theatre

Saturday 10 September 2011

CW editorial note - 10 September 2011

Belief in society

The Faith Machine, Wittenberg, Truth and Reconcilation, The Tempest and the ‘Man Cave’ phenomenon

Thursday 1 September 2011

CW editorial note - 1 September 2011

Overflowing minds

Matt Trueman at the Edinburgh Fringe, Hollywood Glamour and Ray Tallis’ Aping Mankind

Friday 19 August 2011

CW editorial note - 19 August 2011

Summer bonanza

Edinburgh Fringe, opera, bohemians, phone-hacking, smoking and bad arguments

Thursday 4 August 2011

CW editorial note - 4 August 2011

Big assumptions

The Big Society, The Simpson versus Shakespeare and London theatre

Friday 15 July 2011

CW editorial note - 15 July 2011

The art of the moment

The crisis in journalism explained, the Vorticists, In Search of a Masterpiece and London theatre

Friday 8 July 2011

CW editorial note - 8 July 2011

In the picture

Documentary photography in Northern Ireland, London street photography, Japanese homes and Emperor and Galilean

Saturday 2 July 2011

CW editorial note - 2 July 2011

The music of the future

Nonclassical, opera old and new, Maverick Blade, plus tagging, human nature and London theatre

Friday 24 June 2011

CW editorial note - 24 June 2011

Talking education

NCH, free schools, overseas aid, plus theatre and opera

Friday 17 June 2011

CW editorial note - 17 June 2011

A broader view

New College of Humanities, Gabriel Josipovici and Modernism, plus film and theatre

Friday 10 June 2011

CW editorial note - 10 June 2011

Festen

Show Time, Pulse, Wesker and Naipaul

Friday 27 May 2011

CW editorial note - 27 May 2011

Out of time

London theatre and opera, economists and the financial crisis

Friday 20 May 2011

CW editorial note - 20 May 2011

Art with a social purpose?

Art and active citizenship, German theatre and Dirt at the Wellcome Collection

Monday 9 May 2011

CW editorial note - 9 May 2011

Sing for your soul

Operatic evil, London theatre, education reform and muscular liberalism

Monday 2 May 2011

CW editorial note - 2 May 2011

The good, the bad and the ugly

Humanist morality against Sam Harris, the SPILL festival and more London theatre

Page 3 of 12 pages  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  Last »

Resources

Editor: Dolan Cummings
Assistant editor: Sarah Boyes

More about Culture Wars



Like what you see? - keep it that way, support Culture Wars online review.